The block cannot be deleted
Level up! follows the same rules as any other Moodle block when it comes to editing and deletion, however there is one situation where the block may not be deletable. That is, if the block was added to the dashboard, or frontpage, while the plugin was set in "For the whole site" mode, then switched back to "Per course", the delete option will no longer appear.
To delete the site-wide blocks when in "Per course" mode:
- Navigate to Site administration > Plugins > Blocks > Level up! > General settings
- Switch the plugin to "For the whole site" mode
- Navigate and delete the previously undeletable blocks
- Navigate back to Level up!'s settings and revert back to "Per course" mode